Kawasaki Ninja 1000 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When you're on longer road trips do you wear earplugs? I will be wearing a full face helmet and wondering if I'll need earplugs and, if so, what are some effective and comfortable plugs. I will also be using a Sena bluetooth so will need to be able to hear it.

·
Premium Member
2014 Green N1K
230 Posts
i do not were ear plugs. I upgraded my helmet to an AGV K5 S which greatly reduced wind noise compared to my HJC helmet. I also use a Sena.

·
Registered
409 Posts
I've been wearing ear plugs for almost 10 years now. Rode for 18 years before that without them.

Reactions: Darthanubis

·
Registered
655 Posts
I buy my disposable earplugs off of Amazon and wear them on every ride. Long term exposure to wind noise can damage your hearing over time. Use them when mowing as well.

·
Registered
698 Posts
I never ride without earplugs, ever.

A few months ago I was riding with a guy on a very loud thumper. Afterwards, he mentioned forgetting his earplugs so I gave him a new pair of mine. "Hey, they are even Kawasaki green!" That rider was none other than the 1981 and 1982 AMA Superbike champion.

·
Registered
699 Posts
I have owned and ridden with these helmets... AGV K5, Shark Race R Pro, Shoei Neotec, Schuberth C3 Pro, AGV Sport Modular, Shark Evo One2... and I use ear plugs with each. It’s the wind noise which affects hearing over a period of time. Using ear plugs is big YES for me. I also use Cardo Scala Packtalk communicator and it works absolutely fine with the ear plugs.

I use No Noise ear plugs. They are brilliant.

Reactions: Darthanubis

·
Registered
965 Posts
I never ride without earplugs, ever.

A few months ago I was riding with a guy on a very loud thumper. Afterwards, he mentioned forgetting his earplugs so I gave him a new pair of mine. "Hey, they are even Kawasaki green!" That rider was none other than the 1981 and 1982 AMA Superbike champion.