Suspension front end wobble - Kawasaki Ninja 1000 Forum
 28Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 Old 11-23-2019, 11:51 AM Thread Starter

Suspension front end wobble

I thought I would post here since I have not solved my problem.

I have a wobble in the front forks when accelerating rapidly around the 80-90+MPH. I have gone with a higher profile rear tire as many others have.

So far I have tried slightly stiffening the upper spring preload while also slightly increasing the rear preload. This helped but the wobble is still there.

I am not an expert and have read a lot about setting up my suspension. I do not have a second set of hands so I have not done that yet. I believe I will need to but do any of you have an idea on where I should look. At first I thought I had too little weight on the front end but then after thinking of the higher rear tire I was not sure if I now have too much rake.

Thanks to all that have some insights here...

Urban Brawlers, Puig Windshield, Kawasaki Sliders (17-18 design), RAM center cell phone mount, Reflective rim tape (add to safety), Motodynamic integrated tail light, Motodynamic fender eliminator, KQR saddlebags (purchased later), USB voltage readout USB, Sargent seat, Ivan's ECU Flash, K&N, Angel GT's (55 rear)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 Old 11-23-2019, 12:07 PM

What is your weight? I see you have agt's, but how old are they? How many miles on them?

I found my agt a spec tires to be a complete motherfucker to set the bead on. It would have been very easy to not have a 100% beaded up tire.

Is this wobble there at all times, or just at that 80-90 spot?

Last edited by rcannon409; 11-23-2019 at 12:10 PM.
post #3 of 24 Old 11-23-2019, 12:16 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcannon409 View Post
What is your weight? I see you have agt's, but how old are they? How many miles on them?