New member, but some of you know me - Kawasaki Ninja 1000 Forum
 28Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 31 Old 12-05-2019, 10:29 PM Thread Starter

New member, but some of you know me

Some remember me from the other forum. I had a 2011 Ninja 1000 for three years. The 2020 upgrades have me interested in another one. That conversation will continue in other threads.

For those that don't know me, I started riding in 1971, roadraced a few years in the early 80s. I'm into fast cars and motorcycles. Was into fast boats for a while until I realized I wasn't as rich as I acted.

Just turned 67 and cannot get past step one of the twelve step program. I don't think I have a problem with speed. I'm in denial! I retired the end of last year and am trying to prove everyone wrong who said "you can't ride every day". I think I'm at about 33,000 miles combined on the three bikes since the beginning of this year.
HoloQuest and agurudev like this.

Jim
2017 FJR1300ES, 2017 Superduke GT, 2012 1199 Panigale
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 Old 12-05-2019, 10:49 PM

It made my day to see your name here. I'm glad you found the place! A few of us followed Jay here after rider forum banned him. This place took off, after that, and I cant even think of the last time I visited .

I also believe you covered at least 30k in all those years between 2011 and now....it wasnt as if this year was unique.
post #3 of 31 Old 12-05-2019, 11:01 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcannon409 View Post
It made my day to see your name here. I'm glad you found the place! A few of us followed Jay here after rider forum banned him. This place took off, after that, and I cant even think of the last time I visited .

I also believe you covered at least 30k in all those years between 2011 and now....it wasnt as if this year was unique.
Good to see you too Roland. It took me a while to figure out what happened. The other forum suffered a slow, painful death!